# COBB COUNTY ELECTIONS November 5, 2024 CONSOLIDATED SAMPLE BALLOT

Notice to Voter: This **consolidated sample ballot** contains all races for the **November 5, 2024 General Election**, including some races that you may not be eligible to vote on. **Please check online for your Personal Sample Ballot - www.mvp.sos.ga.gov** 

OFFICE	CANDIDATE NAME
President of the United States	Donald J. Trump - President
	JD Vance - Vice President
	Kamala D. Harris - President
	Tim Walz - Vice President
	Chase Oliver - President
	Mike ter Maat - Vice President
	Jill Stein - President
	Rudolph Ware - Vice President
	Claudia De la Cruz - President*
*Claudia De la Cruz and Cornel West have been disqualified from seeking office in the November 5, 2024 General Election	Karina Garcia - Vice President
	Cornel West - President*
	Melina Abdullah - Vice President
United States House of	Jeff Criswell - Republican
Representatives (District 6)	Lucy McBath - (Incumbent) Democrat
United States House of	Barry Loudermilk - (Incumbent) Republican
Representatives (District 11)	Katy 'Kate' L. Stamper - Democrat
United States House of	Marjorie Taylor Greene - (Incumbent) Republican
Representatives (District 14)	Shawn Harris - Democrat
State Senate (District 28)	Donzella James - Democrat
State Senate (District 32)	Kay Kirkpatrick - (Incumbent) Republican
State Senate (District 33)	Michael Doc Rhett (Incumbent) Democrat
State Senate (District 35)	Jason Esteves - Democrat
State Senate (District 37)	Ed Setzler - (Incumbent) Republican
	Vanessa Ella Parker - Democrat
State Senate (District 56)	John Albers (Incumbent) Republican
	JD Jordan - Democrat
State Representative (District 19)	Joseph Gullett - (Incumbent) Republican
	R.J. Coyle - Democrat
State Representative (District 22)	Jordan Ridley - (Incumbent) Republican
State Representative (District 22)	James 'JL' Shade - Democrat
State Representative (District 34)	Devan Seabaugh - (Incumbent) Republican
	Karl Gallegos - Democrat
State Representative (District 35)	Gary Cecil Chaffee - Republican
	Lisa Gayle Campbell - (Incumbent) Democrat
State Representative (District 36)	Ginny Ehrhart - (Incumbent) Republican
State Representative (District 37)	Shea Taylor - Republican
	Mary Frances Williams - (Incumbent) Democrat
State Representative (District 38)	David Wilkerson - (Incumbent) Democrat
State Representative (District 39)	Terry Cummings - (Incumbent) Democrat
State Representative (District 41)	Andrea Smith - Republican
	Michael Smith - (Incumbent) Democrat
State Representative (District 42)	Diane E. Jackson - Republican
	Gabriel Sanchez - Democrat
State Representative (District 43)  State Representative (District 44)	Solomon Adesanya - (Incumbent) Democrat
	Don L. Parsons - (Incumbent) Republican
111111111111111111111111111111111111111	Danielle Bell - Democrat
State Representative (District 45)	Sharon Cooper - (Incumbent) Republican
	Eric Castater - Democrat

State Representative (District 46)	John Carson - Republican
	Micheal Garza - Democrat
State Representative (District 60)	Cathy G. Henson - Republican
	Sheila Jones - (Incumbent) Democrat
State Representative (District 61)	Mekyah McQueen - Democrat
District Attorney	Sonya F. Allen - Democrat
Clerk of State Court	Robin C. Bishop - (Incumbent) Republican
	Rochelle R. Taylor - Deputy Clerk - Republican
	Tahnicia Phillips - Clerk - Democrat
	Alisha Hargett - Deputy Clerk - Democrat
Clerk of Superior Court	Deborah Dance - Republican
	Connie Taylor - (Incumbent) Democrat
Sheriff	David Cavender - Republican
	Craig E. Owens, Sr (Incumbent) Democrat
Tax Commissioner	Carla Jackson - (Incumbent) Democrat
County Commission Chair	Kay Morgan - Republican
	Lisa N. Cupid - (Incumbent) Democrat
County Board of Education (District 1)	Randall Allen Scamihorn - (Incumbent) Republican
	Vickie H.W. Benson - Democrat
County Board of Education (District 3)	Leroy Tre' Hutchins - (Incumbent) Democrat
County Board of Education (District 5)	John H. Cristadoro - Republican
	Laura Judge - Democrat
County Board of Education (District 7)	Bradford Jay Wheeler - (Incumbent) Republican
	Andrew Cole - Democrat
Cobb County Soil and Water	Donald Ayres
Conservation District Supervisor	Dollala Ayles

## **Proposed Constitutional Amendment 1**

Provides for a general law state-wide homestead exemption that may differentiate among political subdivisions.

House Resolution No. 1022Ga. L. 2024, p. 1191

"Shall the Constitution of Georgia be amended so as to authorize the General Assembly to provide by general law for a statewide homestead exemption that serves to limit increases in the assessed value of homesteads, but which any county, consolidated government, municipality, or local school system may opt out of upon the completion of certain procedures?"

YES OR NO

#### **Proposed Constitutional Amendment 2**

Provides for a state-wide Georgia Tax Court. House Resolution No. 598 Ga. L. 2024, p. 1189

"Shall the Constitution of Georgia be amended so as to provide for the Georgia Tax Court to be vested with the judicial power of the state and to have venue, judges, and jurisdiction concurrent with superior courts?"

YES OR NO

# **Statewide Referendum Question**

Raises amount of tangible personal property tax exemption from \$7,500.00 to \$20,000.00.

House Bill No. 808 Act No. 581, Ga. L. 2024, p. 696

"Do you approve the Act that increases an exemption from property tax for all tangible personal property from \$7,500.00 to \$20,000.00?"

YES OR NO

### **Special Election**

One Percent County Mobility Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax (MSPLOST) (Vote for One)

Shall a special 1 percent sales and use tax be imposed in the special district consisting of Cobb County for a period of time not to exceed thirty years and for the raising of funds for transit and transit supportive projects? These projects will be as defined in O.C.G.A. § 48-8-269.40 and will be inclusive of the approved project list within the Atlanta-Region Transit Link Authority Regional Transit Plan (ARTP).

If imposition of the tax is approved by the voters, such vote shall constitute approval of the issuance of general obligation debt of Cobb County in the principal amount not to exceed \$950,000,000 for the above purpose.

YES OR NO