Keep Cobb Beautiful recycling spots include two in East Cobb

Submitted information:

To best serve our residents and environment, a free recycling drop spot is located in each district. There is signage at each location.

  • District One
    3858 Kemp Ridge Road, Acworth
  • District Two
    4400 Lower Roswell Road, Marietta
  • District Three
    2905 Library Lane, Marietta
  • District Four
    4700 Austell Road, Austell

Items accepted:
Paper/newspapers, junk mail, magazines/books, clean plastics (1-7), clean aluminum, clean steel, clean tin cans, clean cartons and flatten cardboard boxes

Items NOT accepted:
Trash, glass, polystyrene or styrofoam, grocery bags yard waste, electronics, tires, propane tanks, hazardous material (paint, batteries, bulbs, oil, etc.)

For more information, visit

Related stories


Get Our Free E-Mail Newsletter!

Every Sunday we round up the week’s top headlines and preview the upcoming week in the East Cobb News Digest. Click here to sign up, and you’re good to go!

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: